Dance Wire Ambassadors are dancers and leaders.

We will be announcing our new cohort of Dance Ambassadors soon!

Dance Wire Ambassadors are both dancers and leaders. Their role is to help keep us connected to the wide array of dance activity happening in Portland. We rely on our Ambassadors to set the standard for dance in the area, to bring their connections, insights, and unique stories to the table. We specifically want dancers who seek to build community across dance styles and feel like leaders in their genre, role, and/or community.  

We are seeking to compile a 2023 cohort that represents diversity in every sense of the word – demographics, dance style expertise, performers, choreographers, directors, educators. We are looking for people who share our passion and motivation to advance the prosperity and visibility of dance in Portland.

Dance Wire’s 10 year anniversary is September of 2023. What a milestone! As part of this celebration, we want to invite past Ambassadors to apply again. 

Ambassador perks:

  • Have their bio and picture on our website for the year (July 2023 – June 2024)
  • Participate in an Ambassador photoshoot and receive a headshot and dance shot
  • Be interviewed for our podcast, Artist Stories series
  • Be featured in Day in the Life of a Dancer
  • Have access to Dance Wire’s Co-Working Space for the year

As part of Dance Wire’s inner circle, Ambassadors are expected to:

  • Attend a mandatory orientation meeting on June 23rd
  • Attend other Ambassador’s classes/shows as available (building relationships across dance genres!)
  • Serve as an advisor to help connect us to your pocket in the dance community
  • Display Dance Wire promo material at your events
  • Share Dance Wire events/announcements with your network
  • Make monthly announcements in classes you teach or rehearsals about being an Ambassador and how to get involved in Dance Wire
  • Send out an email encouraging your followers to subscribe to Dance Wire’s email list
  • Agree to Dance Wire’s Code of Conduct

2021 Ambassadors

Gitanjali “Anjali” Hursh

Conrad Kaczor

Laura Cannon

Thorey Mountain

Mianel Araujo

Alicia Cutaia

Robert Hilario

Kelly Koltiska

Amelia Unsicker

Melissa Rumsey

2019 Ambassadors

Aphyna Zoe

Bevin Victoria

Barbara Lima

Kenya Marquez

Beth Whelan

Kelsey Leonard

Laura Blake

Brandy Guthery

Sitara Lones

Rebekah Wolfson Kilayko

Laura Onizuka – Committee Chair

2018 Ambassadors

Maria Tucker

Kathryn Harden

Angela Bryant

Zachary Carroll

Adrianna Audoma

Victoria Rose White

Alexander Dones

Jesus Rodales

Laura Onizuka – Committee Chair

2017 Ambassadors

Jack “Sir Cupcake” Stocklynn

Linda Austin

Elise Morris

Anne Mueller

Mizu Desierto

Yulia Arakelyan

Laura Onizuka

Rebecca Morse

Hannah Luckow

Tia Palomino – Committee Chair